The National Curriculum

The Australian Curriculum has been used for Reception to Year 10 subjects in South Australia since 2013.

It covers English, Mathematics, Science and History. Other subjects have been using the state curriculum until a national curriculum is developed for each of them.

Australian Curriculum subject descriptions and standards are provided by the Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA):